Get in touch 01909 550011
Anston Park Infant School Park Avenue North Anston Sheffield S25 2QZ

Term Dates 2020-2021

  • Term dates for the school year 2020/2021 are as follows.



School Closes (PM)
School Opens (AM)


Tuesday 1st September 2020
STAFF ONLY
Wednesday 2nd September 2020
For children in Y1 and Y2 (to be confirmed)
For EYFS children date to be advised
Autumn Half Term
Friday 23rd October 2020
Tuesday 3rd November 2020
Christmas
Friday 18th December 2020
@ 2:30pm
Monday 4th January 2021
Spring Half Term
Friday 12th February 2021
Monday 22nd February 2021
Easter
Thursday 25th March 2021
@ 2:30pm
Monday 12th April 2021
May Day
Friday 30th April 2021
Tuesday 4th May 2021
Summer Half Term
Friday 28th May 2021
Tuesday 8th June 2021
Summer
Tuesday 20th July 2021
@ 2.30 pm

In addition to the above holiday dates, there will be 5 In-Service Training Days for teaching staff during the course of the academic year 2020/2021

  • Tuesday 1st September 2020
  • Monday 2nd November 2020
  • Friday 26th March 2021
  • Thursday 6th May 2021
  • Monday 7th June 2021

Please put these dates in your diary


Term Dates 2019-2020

  • Term dates for the school year 2019/2020 are as follows.



School Closes (PM)
School Opens (AM)


Monday 2nd September 2019
STAFF ONLY
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
For children in Y1 and Y2 
Please check your start date for EYFS children
Autumn Half Term
Friday 25th October 2019
Tuesday 5th November 2019
Christmas
Friday 20th December 2019
@ 2:30pm
Monday 6th January 2020
Spring Half Term
Friday 14th February 2020
Monday 24th February 2020
Easter
Thursday 2nd April 2020
@ 2:30pm
Monday 20th April 2020
May Day
Wednesday 6th May 2020**
Monday 11th May 2020
Summer Half Term
Friday 22nd May 2020
Monday 1st June 2020
Summer
Friday 17th July 2020
@ 2.30 pm

In addition to the above holiday dates, there will be 5 In-Service Training Days for teaching staff during the course of the academic year 2019/2020

  • Monday 2nd September 2019
  • Monday 4th November 2019
  • Friday 3rd April 2019
  • Thursday 7th May 2019**
  • (May Day is now on Friday 8th May 2020 due to VE Day Anniversary)**
  • Monday 20th July 2019

Please put these dates in your diary